04/03/2023

To Darlene Booker-Jones, Chair of the AFSCME Local 696 Election Committee,

Our names are Sterling Davis and J. Matthew Catron. We are writing you today to protest the egregious mishandling of the 2023 Local 696 election, specifically with regard to Mr. Davis' exclusion from the election results.

Attached to this letter is a copy of the results of the 2023 AFSCME Local 696 Election, along with a print-out of a scan of an official 2023 AFSCME Local 696 Ballot. Mr. Davis was clearly listed as a candidate number 10 on the right-hand side of the ballot for Stewards/Delegates. No member of Local 696 filed a challenge to his candidacy, nor was he deemed ineligible by the Election Committee.

Win or lose, all votes must be counted and reported accurately. Mr. Davis voted for himself, as did Mr. Catron and the rest of the Rabble Rousers slate. Mr. Davis' exclusion from the election results represents inexcusable negligence on the conduct of this election. We demand in no uncertain terms that all votes for Mr. Davis are immediately counted and reported to the membership.

Thank you for your haste in resolving this matter. A copy of this letter has also been sent to the AFSCME Judicial Panel.

In solidarity,	
Sterling Davis	J. Matthew Catron

AMERICAN ARBITRATION ASSOCIATION, ADMINISTRATOR Official Ballot

AFSCME LOCAL 696 STEWARDS/DELEGATES

VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWENTY-THREE (23)

Please review Voting Instructions before voting

TO VOTE FOR SLATE	TO VOTE FOR OUATE
MARK X IN BOX BELOW	TO VOTE FOR SLATE MARK X IN BOX BELOW
SBU	RABBLE ROUSERS
☐ 1. ANTHONY DINKINS	☐ 1. SHARON THORPE
2. NATHANIEL BROWN	2. J. MATTHEW CATRON
3. MARK WEAVER	3. DEANNA JONES
4. FATINA EL	☐ 4. AMIRAH SHEPARD
5. TORI RODGERS	5. EVELYN FLINT
6. AUDREY THOMAS	6. CHARLES PAYNE, III
7. YVONNE LOTT	☐ 7. TEVAN JACKSON
8. MARY KACHLINE	8. SHANNON BALLOU
9. AURELLIA HARRELL	9. KAZENSKI HALL
☐ 10. VICTOR COLLINS	☐ 10. STERLING DAVIS
11. JEROME BRISBON	
12. HOLLIS CREVELLE	
13. MARLON BARCLAY	
14. KEITH BILLIE	
15. JOYCIA DAVIS	assemble pri la resificació de la bartera
16. DANIELLE HENDERSON	ster As approbables some at Joseph
17. DENISE ARMSTRONG	
☐ 18. ROXANNE HUFF-GROSS	
19. SHERYL DAVID	
20. SHELLY ROBINSON	ACC TO THE TO THE STATE OF THE
21. STANLEY BRYSON	A PROPERTY OF THE PROPERTY OF
22. ANDRE FALLEN	
23. TARA GATEWOOD	

SEE VOTING INSTRUCTIONS ON REVERSE SIDE *

AFSCME Local 696

SLATE OFFICERS	SBU	SBU	166	78.67%
	RABBLE ROUSERS	RABBLE ROUSERS	45	21.33%
		Total	211	
DDECIDENIT	SBU	ANTHONY DINKINS	199	77.43%
PRESIDENT				-
	RABBLE ROUSERS	SHARON THORPE Total	58 257	22.57%
BUSINESS AGENT	SBU	MARK WEAVER	190	75.40%
	RABBLE ROUSERS	J. MATTHEW CATRON	62	24.60%
		Total	252	
VICE PRESIDENT	SBU	NATHANIEL BROWN	190	76.00%
	RABBLE ROUSERS	DEANNA JONES	60	24.00%
		Total	250	
TREASURER	SBU	FATINA EL	190	75.70%
	RABBLE ROUSERS	VANYELL STITH	61	24.30%
		Total	251	
SECRETARY	SBU	TORI RODGERS	193	76.89%
	RABBLE ROUSERS	AMIRAH SHEPARD	58	23.11%
		Total	251	
EXECUTIVE BOARD	SBU	AUDREY THOMAS	194	12.35%
(7)	SBU	MARY KACHLINE	192	12.22%
	SBU	JEROME BRISBON	191	12.16%
	SBU	AURELLIA HARRELL	190	12.09%
	SBU	YVONNE LOTT	188	11.97%
	SBU	HOLLIS CREVELLE	188	11.97%
	SBU	VICTOR COLLINS	187	11.90%
	RABBLE ROUSERS	CHARLES PAYNE, III	64	4.07%
	RABBLE ROUSERS	EVELYN FLINT	62	3.95%
	RABBLE ROUSERS	TEVAN JACKSON	60	3.82%
	RABBLE ROUSERS	TUNISHA WOODLAND	55	3.50%
		Total	1571	
TRUSTEES (3)	SBU	JOYCIA DAVIS	198	33.62%
	SBU	DANIELLE HENDERSON	196	33.28%
	SBU	DENISE ARMSTRONG	195	33.11%
		Total	589	

AFSCME Local 696

SERGEANT-AT-	SBU	MARLON BARCLAY	190	38.38%
ARMS (2)	SBU	KEITH BILLIE	186	37.58%
	RABBLE ROUSERS	SHANNON BALLOU	62	12.53%
	RABBLE ROUSERS	KAZENSKI HALL	57	11.52%
		Total	495	
STEWARDS/DELEGA	SBU DELEGATES	ANTHONY DINKINS	187	4.09%
TES (23)	SBU DELEGATES	MARY KACHLINE	179	3.91%
	SBU DELEGATES	MARLON BARCLAY	179	3.91%
	SBU DELEGATES	TORI RODGERS	178	3.89%
	SBU DELEGATES	JEROME BRISBON	178	3.89%
	SBU DELEGATES	SHERYL DAVID	178	3.89%
	SBU DELEGATES	NATHANIEL BROWN	177	3.87%
	SBU DELEGATES	DENISE ARMSTRONG	177	3.87%
	SBU DELEGATES	STANLEY BRYSON	177	3.87%
	SBU DELEGATES	FATINA EL	176	3.85%
	SBU DELEGATES	YVONNE LOTT	176	3.85%
	SBU DELEGATES	AURELLIA HARRELL	176	3.85%
	SBU DELEGATES	JOYCIA DAVIS	176	3.85%
	SBU DELEGATES	MARK WEAVER	175	3.83%
	SBU DELEGATES	AUDREY THOMAS	175	3.83%
	SBU DELEGATES	HOLLIS CREVELLE	175	3.83%
	SBU DELEGATES	SHELLY ROBINSON ·	175	3.83%
	SBU DELEGATES	KEITH BILLIE	174	3.80%
	SBU DELEGATES	VICTOR COLLINS	173	3.78%
	SBU DELEGATES	DANIELLE HENDERSON	173	3.78%
	SBU DELEGATES	ROXANNE HUFF-GROSS	173	3.78%
	SBU DELEGATES	ANDRE FALLEN	173	3.78%
	SBU DELEGATES	TARA GATEWOOD	173	3.78%
	RABBLE ROUSERS	DEANNA JONES	61	1.33%
	DELEGATES			
	RABBLE ROUSERS	CHARLES PAYNE, III	60	1.31%
	DELEGATES			
	RABBLE ROUSERS	AMIRAH SHEPARD	59	1.29%
	DELEGATES			
	RABBLE ROUSERS	SHARON THORPE	58	1.27%
	DELEGATES			
	RABBLE ROUSERS	J. MATTHEW CATRON	58	1.27%
	DELEGATES			
	RABBLE ROUSERS	EVELYN FLINT	58	1.27%
	DELEGATES			

AFSCME Local 696

	RABBLE ROUSERS DELEGATES	SHANNON BALLOU	58	1.27%
	RABBLE ROUSERS DELEGATES	TEVAN JACKSON	57	1.25%
	RABBLE ROUSERS DELEGATES	KAZENSKI HALL	53	1.16%
		Total	4575	
SLATE DELEGATES	SBU DELEGATES	SBU DELEGATES	161	77.78%
	RABBLE ROUSERS DELEGATES	RABBLE ROUSERS DELEGATES	46	22.22%
		Total	207	

Ballot

DELEGATES

OFFICERS

Total

Scan Count

253

263

516